Do you have that little voice in your head?

All human beings have a little voice in their head that tells them what to do and usually it’s wrong. Like all of us, we don’t follow our hearts or guts, we keep listening to the little voice and we end up doing something wrong that it’s so hard to get out of. When the day comes that we actually want to listen to our hearts, the little voice turns to you and say: ‘NO, you can’t do it, you won’t be able to handle it, or you will never achieve it.’

Well, I have one of those little voices in my head telling me what to do and I actually have a conversation with it in my head and it really makes me angry and frustrated. I feel like it brings me too many problems and negative thoughts, and I hate its constant cocky attitude and telling me what to do.

I know what some of you will say, that it’s just my brain and that I’m making this entirely up. Well, I’m not and we all have the little voice, just some are not aware of it. It’s our conscience, our moral compass; it provides encouragement and words of warning. Some voices are quiet and only pop up when needed. Others are blabbermouths who never seem to ever shut up.

My little voice is quite a chatty one. Always going on and on about things, over thinking things, overanalyzing, self-conscious, and second guessing. Recently, the little voice has become worse like it’s been on overdrive. Stress makes it even worse, because being busy with my B-tech degree studies, working in between, having awful loads of work to be done, stress builds up. When I’m busy with a tech assignment, the little voice will continue to bother me. It will keep me out of my work, telling me ‘you are tired, leave the assignment for tomorrow’ or ‘no, the assignment is not up to standard, do it better.’

I know that I’m not alone. There are plenty of people who have a little voice shouting somewhere in their heads. Many people struggle with their little voice, which ends up in depression, anxiety, anger, frustration and many other things. Just to let you know, you are stronger than you think and you should take charge of your own life. One of the best quotes that I found was: “You’ll probably never have a completely quiet mind, but that doesn’t mean that you can’t have a quieter mind.” By taking charge of your own life and doing things your way, you can tell the little voice to shut up.

As I was writing this, my little voice was second guessing me whether I should publish this post onto my blog or not. I’m thinking of what other people might think of this post, will they like it, what type of comments will they leave? Gosh, just shut up little voice and click the publish button.

Images sourced from: (http://www.google.co.za)

2 thoughts on “Do you have that little voice in your head?

  1. Clivia Vogel says:

    what a great topic and we can all relate to our little voice! very creative and well written. 🙂

  2. Micah Keet says:

    Some truly prime articles on this internet site , saved to favorites .

Leave a Reply

