Fish falling from the sky…

Mommy mommy look …

It came true from my book.

Fish falling from the sky …

What about some stir fry?

Don’t be silly,

Little Milley.

Fish can’t fall from the sky …

Only birdies can fly.

But mommy mommy look …

I’ve captured one with my hook.

Just imagine if fish could really fall from the sky when ever it starts raining. It will feed hundreds of people and no one will be left starved.

I want to tie this in with the quote that says: “Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish and he will eat for a lifetime”. This is one of the best quotes I’ve ever came across and it is so true.

Fish don’t just fall from the sky into your hands. Meaning that you can’t just give someone a fish for a day and think it will solve his starving problem. If you walk past a Hobo in the street and he starts asking you for food, you will probably feed him just for that day. When tomorrow comes, he will be hungry again and will ask for some more food. He does not know how to get food on his own and will continue to ask people for food. Teach the man to find his own food and he will eat for a lifetime.

Fish falling from the sky …

Picture: Source: (http://www.google.co.za)

Editor: Roelien Zwart

3 thoughts on “Fish falling from the sky…

  1. Michelle says:

    I agree with you! I remember the first time I heard that statement, and how it made my mind race from there onward. The sad thing is hobo’s (including kids) on the side of the street are so used to getting money and they like living that way — They are happy (which is sad). Even if you give them food, they don’t look happy. One day I went for lunch at my mom’s work, came out with left overs, gave it to the car guard at which time a hobo walked past. They exchanged words in Xhosa and the car guard gave the food to the hobo. THAT is a good example of someone hungry, and that moment will stick with me forever. The lesson? Help each other help others identify hunger vs greed.

  2. Robin Prys says:

    I love your writing style really enjoying this site. “Measure not the work until the day’s out and the labor done.” by Elizabeth Barrett Browning.

  3. I truly enjoy examining on this website , it contains good blog posts. “The secret of eternal youth is arrested development.” by Alice Roosevelt Longworth.

Leave a Reply

