10 most unexpected consequences of being online

The web is an extraordinary place, a place where you can find everything. And we use the internet for just about everything – socializing, sharing information, researching, networking, downloading and even watching movies. The web can truly open a lot of doors for us. It became one of our most valuable and entertaining tools, but at the same time became one of our worst threats. If you aren’t careful with how you use the Internet, you could give up your privacy, time and life.

Here are a few unexpected consequences one can face for being online.

  1. It can take up a lot of your time, without even knowing it.
  2. It can cost a lot of money.
  3. It can ruin family time and relationships.
  4. People don’t know how to communicate verbally or face to face with each other anymore.
  5. If you don’t know something – Google it! Yes we Google almost everything and therefore we don’t really use our brains anymore.
  6. Being online one can social, share information and network with many people all over the world.
  7. You are always connected to the outside world.
  8. Employees waste a lot of time online researching or networking and are thus not that productive as they should be.
  9. Companies don’t have to spent a lot of money anymore to travel far distances to meetings and conferences, they can do it online.
  10. Professionalism has faded away as people are much more informal with each other when communicating online.

The online world is constantly changing. New networks are being created every second. Faster services are being installed every day. More and more people become involved online. The online world is a challenging place and we learn from it almost everyday.

Being online can create positive and negative consequences. One just needs to be careful with how you utilize it.

If you jump in, be careful as well…

Editor: Roelien Zwart

Picture Source: (madeleinemitchell.blogspot.com)

 

27 thoughts on “10 most unexpected consequences of being online

  1. I simply want to mention I am just very new to blogs and truly enjoyed your page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You actually come with really good stories. Thanks a lot for sharing your blog site.

  2. I have been checking out many of your posts and i must say clever stuff. I will definitely bookmark your website.

  3. Thank you for the great writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Appear advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?

  4. I have recently started a website, the information you provide on this web site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work. “Americans detest all lies except lies spoken in public or printed lies.” by Edgar Watson Howe.

  5. Jaime Stuer says:

    wonderful points altogether, you simply gained a new reader. What might you suggest about your post that you made some days in the past? Any positive?

  6. That is really interesting, You are an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for in quest of more of your great post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  7. I like this web site so much, bookmarked. “American soldiers must be turned into lambs and eating them is tolerated.” by Muammar Qaddafi.

  8. I love the efforts you have put in this, appreciate it for all the great posts.

  9. store says:

    I like this weblog very much so much fantastic info.

  10. I like this site very much so much fantastic information. “Tell me who admires you and loves you, and I will tell you who you are.” by Charles Augustin Sainte-Beauve.

  11. Simply wanna comment on few general things, The website style and design is perfect, the articles is really great. “War is much too serious a matter to be entrusted to the military.” by Georges Clemenceau.

  12. detski pesni says:

    Wohh just what I was searching for, thank you for posting.

  13. unique gifts says:

    Very interesting info !Perfect just what I was searching for!

  14. stretch film says:

    Keep up the great piece of work, I read few articles on this web site and I think that your blog is rattling interesting and has sets of good information.

  15. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog. An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

  16. Type says:

    Its excellent as your other posts : D, thankyou for posting . “Age is a function of mind over matter if you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter.” by Leroy Robert Satchel Paige.

  17. Very nice layout and superb subject matter, nothing else we require : D.

  18. this alone shows off your excellent writing skills. I am very dumbfounded with your ideas and unanticipated content. I wish for you decide to go on writing more academic articles. Really looking forward to read more!

  19. Great beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

  20. Best says:

    You have brought up a very great points , thanks for the post. “There’s two heads to every coin.” by Jerry Coleman.

  21. I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading incredibly slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  22. Wonderful work! That is the kind of info that are supposed to be shared across the net. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this submit higher! Come on over and consult with my web site . Thank you =)

  23. link says:

    Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I’m inspired! Particularly helpful information specifically the final phase I maintain such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

  24. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic site!

  25. Campingshop says:

    Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. That is a really smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  26. you’ve got a great blog here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

  27. tibet tours says:

    I just want to let you know that I’m really new to weblog and honestly liked this web site. Far more than likely I’m preparing to bookmark your weblog post . You surely come with exceptional articles and reviews. Bless you for sharing your web website.

Leave a Reply

