A healthy lifestyle is the best medicine…

Being Healthy

Days fly past, months fly past and years fly past. We experience that a day is too short for everything. Everything meaning exercising, because 90% of our day we spend at work and when the clock hits 17:00 we are so tired and just want to go home. Our lifestyles today are very busy. We have to work; we have family, school, sports and social commitments to fit into a limited time.

However, we need to be healthy and fit to cope with the demands of a daily life. But what does it mean to have a healthy lifestyle? We need to eat a variety of healthy food, get regular exercise, have time to relax and get enough sleep to give our bodies the time to recover and grow.

If you can’t afford a gym contract, then go jog for 10 minutes – run for 10 minutes and walk for 10 minutes every day. It will make a difference to a healthy lifestyle. Or an hour at the gym three times a week will definitely be a change.

Making a commitment to a healthy lifestyle is almost like making a commitment to a healthy marriage. You have to make it work, otherwise it will fail. In general, a healthy person doesn’t smoke, is at a healthy weight, eats healthy and exercises regularly. Sounds very simple, doesn’t it?

For some people a healthy lifestyle can be quite difficult to adapt. Even for me!! But the trick to healthy living is making small changes … taking more steps, adding fruit to your cereal, having an extra glass of water … these are just a few ways you can start living healthy without making any drastic changes.

Add a little movement to your life can:

Reduce the risk of heart disease, stroke and diabetes

-Improve joint stability

-Improve joint stability

-Increase and improve range of movement

-Help maintain flexibility as you age

-Maintain bone mass

-Prevent osteoporosis and fractures

-Improve mood and reduce symptoms of anxiety and depression

-Enhance self esteem

-Improve memory in elderly people

-Reduce stress

Yap… sounds good??? Let’s get active!!!

A healthy lifestyle is the best…

Editor: Roelien Zwart

Picture Source: (hdtypetheory.org)

Picture Source: (centerfornewmedicine.wordpress.com)

25 thoughts on “A healthy lifestyle is the best medicine…

  1. […] A healthy lifestyle is the best medicine… (roelienzwart.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  2. […] A healthy lifestyle is the best medicine…(roelienzwart.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Luz Paree says:

    I just want to mention I’m beginner to blogs and absolutely enjoyed you’re web-site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You definitely come with awesome articles. Thanks for revealing your blog.

  4. I enjoy, result in I discovered just what I used to be having a look for. You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  5. Very interesting points you have observed , thankyou for putting up. “Women have been trained to speak softly and carry a lipstick. Those days are over.” by Bella Abzug.

  6. Very interesting information!Perfect just what I was looking for! “Love endures only when the lovers love many things together and not merely each other.” by Walter Lippmann.

  7. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for putting up. “It is well to give when asked but it is better to give unasked, through understanding.” by Kahlil Gibran.

  8. I like this blog its a master peace ! Glad I found this on google. “Live…..Laugh…..GOLF” by Kathryn Schaefer Plaum.

  9. I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You have made my day! Thanks again! “One never goes so far as when one doesn’t know where one is going.” by Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.

  10. Rattling nice design and good articles , nothing at all else we require : D.

  11. detski pesni says:

    As I website owner I think the content here is real good , thankyou for your efforts.

  12. Very great information can be found on weblog.

  13. As I site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling wonderful , appreciate it for your efforts. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck.

  14. stretch film says:

    What i do not understood is in truth how you’re not really a lot more smartly-favored than you may be right now. You are so intelligent. You know thus significantly relating to this matter, made me individually consider it from so many varied angles. Its like men and women are not interested unless it is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs nice. At all times take care of it up!

  15. I¡¦m now not certain the place you’re getting your info, however good topic. I must spend a while finding out more or working out more. Thanks for wonderful info I used to be looking for this information for my mission.

  16. Form says:

    I feel this is one of the such a lot significant info for me. And i’m happy studying your article. However should remark on some normal issues, The site style is wonderful, the articles is in reality great :D. Just right task, cheers.

  17. Best says:

    Its like you learn my thoughts! You seem to know a lot approximately this, like you wrote the e-book in it or something. I think that you just can do with a few % to pressure the message home a bit, however instead of that, this is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I will certainly be back.

  18. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  19. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  20. I simply want to tell you that I’m newbie to blogging and certainly enjoyed you’re blog. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely have amazing well written articles. Thanks for sharing with us your website.

  21. katowice says:

    That is the best weblog for anyone who desires to search out out about this topic. You understand so much its nearly onerous to argue with you (not that I truly would need…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just nice!

  22. I am writing to make you understand what a amazing experience our daughter experienced visiting the blog. She realized many details, including how it is like to possess an excellent giving spirit to have many others just fully grasp selected hard to do subject matter. You actually exceeded visitors’ desires. I appreciate you for supplying those valuable, trusted, informative and also cool thoughts on your topic to Janet.

  23. Usually I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, very great post.

  24. Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your website is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and simply could not come across. What an ideal web-site.

  25. I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thx again

Leave a Reply

