Procrastination … can maybe be a hobby!

Procrastination … a long word … which means the longer you put your tasks aside … the more the becomes! The more you procrastinate, the more it becomes a hobby! A very bad hobby!

Mmm… what is procrastination? Procrastination is a habit of putting tasks off to the last possible minute, which can become a major problem in both your career and your personal life. It is not good for you to leave any of your work or tasks to the last minute … it is not a good habit.

I sometimes procrastinate and then when I realize that time has come to do the work … jip, then I start stressing and losing focus, because I realize that there is a load of work with limited time. Procrastination can have side effects such as missed opportunities, frenzied work hours, stress, overwhelming, resentment, and guilt.

However, procrastination not only happens because we are lazy or too tired, but rather because we are overwhelmed with other things and work, and that we just have too much on our plate. But then it means we don’t do time management… oops! Time management is very important and can therefore help to overcome procrastination.

Plan your day, make a to-do-list and list the things that are most important first. Also tick off on your to-do-list once finished with a task. Make your tasks goals and try to achieve them everyday.

Editor: Roelien Zwart

Picture Source: (thechargeraccount.org)

Picture Source: (studentblogs.le.ac.uk)

12 thoughts on “Procrastination … can maybe be a hobby!

  1. Jenny Bloom says:

    A formidable share, I simply given this onto a colleague who was doing a little evaluation on this. And he actually bought me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If potential, as you grow to be expertise, would you thoughts updating your blog with extra particulars? It is extremely helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog submit!

  2. […] Procrastination … can maybe be a hobby! (roelienzwart.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Margaret says:

    I used to wonder if I was addicted to adrineline since that is the rush you get when you get into a frenzy??

  4. […] Procrastination … can maybe be a hobby! […]

  5. Normally I dont read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, very nice post.

  6. Olga Borys says:

    After examine just a few of the weblog posts in your web site now, and I actually like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website listing and shall be checking again soon. Pls try my site as well and let me know what you think.
    Your home is valueble for me. Thanks!…

  7. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I¡¯m impressed! Extremely helpful info specially the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  8. […] Procrastination … can maybe be a hobby! […]

  9. I simply want to tell you that I’m new to weblog and seriously loved this web blog. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You really have superb writings. Regards for sharing with us your blog site.

  10. […] Procrastination … can maybe be a hobby! (roelienzwart.wordpress.com) […]

  11. good Kharma keeps the wheel turning…

  12. […] Procrastination (worldvoiceequality.com)Rare New Form of Procrastination Identified (inc.com)Procrastination … can maybe be a hobby! (roelienzwart.wordpress.com)Procrastinating is the Devil: I #FAIL (arispeaks.com)Related Posts:If […]

Leave a Reply

