Time waits for no one!

Times waits for on one – I’m sure that everyone has come across these words somewhere in their life! Time certainly does not wait for anyone… time is ticking, the day is here, the sun is rising, the sun is setting, days past, months past and so do years. If you miss a day, then you missed it! Yesterday will be the past and you have to make everything from tomorrow.

I want to share my favourite lyrics with you, written and sang by the famous Rolling Stones. The first time I’ve heard these words, I was only 8 years old listening to my Dad’s music sheets.

TIME WAITS FOR NO ONE

Yes, star crossed in pleasure the stream flows on by
Yes, as we’re sated in leisure, we watch it fly

And time waits for no one, and it won’t wait for me
And time waits for no one, and it won’t wait for me

Time can tear down a building or destroy a woman’s face
Hours are like diamonds, don’t let them waste

Time waits for no one, no favours has he
Time waits for no one, and he won’t wait for me

Men, they build towers to their passing yes, to their fame everlasting
Here he comes chopping and reaping, hear him laugh at their cheating

And time waits for no man, and it won’t wait for me
Yes, time waits for no one, and it won’t wait for me

Drink in your summer; gather your corn
The dreams of the night time will vanish by dawn

And time waits for no one, and it won’t wait for me
And time waits for no one, and it won’t wait for me

No no no, not for me….

True words… Time flies away. If you have a dream then start making plans and have objectives to start living your dream – because “the dreams of the night time will vanish by dawn”. Before you know it, you may have lost your dream and there is no time left. Live everyday as if it is your last day on earth. Do everything and accomplish everything you want to do – don’t leave it till the next day – it might be too late.

Time is ticking; therefore you should use it wisely. Call your love ones and tell them that you love them! Visit your family whenever you can! Don’t leave these things till the very last minute of your busy life. One of your loved ones might just pass away and then it’s then when it is too late to say “I love you” or “I’ll visit you”!

Time waits for no one… not even for you!

Editor: Roelien Zwart

Picture Source: (blogskins.com)

Picture Source: (forum.al-wlid.com)

9 thoughts on “Time waits for no one!

  1. Wiki Mantle says:

    After research just a few of the weblog posts on your website now, and I actually like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and shall be checking back soon. Pls try my website online as properly and let me know what you think.
    Your home is valueble for me. Thanks!…

  2. Justinne86 says:

    This web page is really a walk-by means of for the entire information you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you’ll definitely discover it.
    There is noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.

  3. Once I initially commented I clicked the -Notify me when new feedback are added- checkbox and now each time a remark is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  4. We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  5. You made some first rate points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and located most people will go together with together with your website.

  6. Would you be keen on exchanging links?

  7. Monica Terma says:

    Good post. I study one thing tougher on different blogs everyday. It would all the time be stimulating to read content from different writers and observe a little something from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a link on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Brightness says:

    That terror possibly will reach every one of punish excluding few.
    I am not real wonderful with English but I find this especially easy to interpret.

  9. Odette says:

    You made some respectable factors there. I appeared on the web for the difficulty and located most individuals will go along with together with your website.

Leave a Reply

